Social Media

Social media these days have taken over every ones lives. You can’t go anywhere without seeing someone who is on Instagram, Twitter, Snapchat, or Facebook. Not only are these people on their smartphones they are interacting with many other people through this social media platforms. Personally, I do have many social media accounts and I do post almost regularly, but unlike other people I am not so involved and concerned with it. I have watched people post a picture on Instagram and constantly refresh the page to watch to see how many likes their picture has. Not only is this frustrating to watch in real life, but it just makes me not want to spend time with this person while they are on their phones. I might as well be by myself if that was the case. I have spent days at the beach with people who spends an hour or two to take pictures so they can have one perfect one to post on social media. Don’t get me wrong I do love posting on social media and I enjoy spending time on the platforms, but at the end of the day social media is just that…a platform. Social media usually has no real life effect for the normal average person who just shares pictures of their dogs or them out with friends. People who spend so much time invested in social media is in my opinion completely delusional and I for one try to avoid these people at all costs. a6f1f50e-a427-427f-9dc4-c7a0c6964509

Leave a Reply

