Feeling Trapped

I do not know if I am the only person who feels this way sometimes, but some days I just feel trapped in my own life. The day to day monotone activities that I do become boring and mundane. I feel like everyday I do the same routine the same exact way and right now I am completely bored with it. I know that being adult is doing the same routine and accepting the fact that you have to do things you do not want to do, but right now I just feel like I need a different scenery for awhile. I usually get this way when I get bored with something and I don’t have a long attention span when it comes to things in my life. I know it is not a good thing per say, but I just need to go on a trip somewhere to get me out of this feeling and make myself excited about something again.

One thought on “Feeling Trapped

  1. I feel the same way, especially when its cold out. This tease of nice weather hasn’t helped either… I just want to go somewhere warm and far away. Maybe try finding a new hobby? usually, when I find something new and more interesting to do, I feel better since I’m shaking things up a little.

    Like

Leave a Reply

